About

Overview

The New Zealand Oracle Users Group was founded in 1989. In our early years we were part of the Australia New Zealand Oracle User Group (ANZORA), but in 1997 we decided to sever the ties with Australia and we are now a separate group.

This group is for all Oracle users and is a forum to share ideas and interests. We are always open to new ideas about how we can improve the NZOUG so please email through your ideas to a member of the committee.

Since the merger of Oracle, Peoplesoft and JDE we have joined forces with the NZ Peoplesoft and JDE users to create a large user group to assist all “Oracle” users in New Zealand to maximise their return on the investment they have made in what is now Oracle Technology.

We look forward to working with all Oracle Users in New Zealand to achieve this goal.

The NZOUG Committee

Position Name Email
President Francisco Munoz Alvarez president@nzoug.org
Vice President Anton Els vicepresident@nzoug.org
Secretary Chad Wappes secretary@nzoug.org
Treasurer Chitra Kanakaraj treasurer@nzoug.org
PR and Marketing Arshiya Madiwale marketing@nzoug.org
User Group Liaison Doug Cockroft ug@nzoug.org
South Island Liaison Nigel Stanger southisland@nzoug.org
Webmaster Nigel Stanger webmaster@nzoug.org
Membership Coordinator Milina Ristic membership@nzoug.org

Regions

Find the local organisers for your area. If you would like to become involved in regional support please email Doug Cockroft.

Region Name Email
Auckland Doug Cockroft auckland@nzoug.org
Christchurch / Dunedin Nigel Stanger christchurch@nzoug.org
Waikato Chitra Kanakaraj hamilton@nzoug.org
Wellington Arshiya Madiwale wellington@nzoug.org
Oracle Emmanuel Karavias manny.karavias@oracle.com

Registered Address

NZOUG Inc.
12 Rutherford Dr
Waikanae 5036
New Zealand

Other Information